Book a Room

Our Latest Reviews

The following are just a sample of some of the comments from clients on recent visits to Northop Hall Country House Hotel.

13/10/14 Michelle Gower –  We had a wonderful stay at Northop Hall Country House Hotel. The atmosphere was lovely. The food was gorgeous. We would definitely stay here again.

11/10/14 Madeleine – Amazing experience – Will definitely be booking again
I booked this very last minute and cant believe how lucky I fell giving that it wasn’t my first choice. The hotel is in beautiful surroundings and is such good value for Money I will definitely be going again. Staff could not do enough for you and the service was impeccable at all times. I have already recommended here to colleagues and friends and will definitely be returning myself.

13/09/14 Hunt – A fine country house hotel experience.
I think the staff are the stars at Northop Hall Country House Hotel. They were, without exception, very pleasant and helpful. The location is rural and peaceful. Our room and the public rooms were clean and well decorated. The breakfast provided a large choice of hot food and a small cold buffet with pastries etc.We didn’t have dinner because we were going to a wedding party on the evening but we intend to return there soon for our wedding anniversary.

30/08/14 Rudge – My husband and I stayed here for one night on August 30th 2014. We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding at a hotel nearby. Check in was quick and easy, and we were given room 302. Upon arrival at our room we found it to be clean and more than adequate for our needs. Lots of wardrobe space, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe all included in the price. Nice lawned area surrounding hotel and a car park that we didn’t have to pay for which seems to be a rarity in most hotels. After an excellent nights sleep, breakfast was very good. It was self service and included cereals, pastries, yogurt, and full English breakfast. The waitresses in the restaurant were very attentive. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Wales and needed a hotel. Very good value for money.

14/07/14 Claire – We stayed here for one night, and it was more than we could have asked for. The hotel was immaculately clean and tidy. Set in immaculate grounds with a small play area for children.

The staff were fantastic, and nothing was to much hassle for them. The most attentive staff we have ever seen.

We decided to have our evening meal at the hotel. Stunning food, and once again, fabulous staff.

A full English breakfast awaited us in the morning, along freshly cooked pastries and toast. Again wonderfully attentive staff.

We will definitely be staying here again.

10/10

April 2014 Kerry – Fabulous time!
We had planned a night in Chester but didn’t want a city centre hotel; browsing the choice on LateRooms Northop Hall caught our attention because of the beautiful garden!
On checking in, we were informed we had been upgraded to a 4 poster bed which was a great surprise; the whole ambience of the Hall and each member of staff we spoke to made for a lovely stay

07/04/14 Robcal – We booked to stay here for 3 nights as part of my birthday celebrations and it ticked all the boxes.We wanted somewhere in an idyllic location but still close enough to Chester and North Wales,somewhere dog friendly and good value for money and having read past reviews this seemed the ideal place, but in fact it exceeded our expectations.From the initial telephone enquiry up to checking out all the staff could not do enough to make our stay very enjoyable.We stayed in a superior double on the ground floor and I have never seen such a large bed,the room was spacious and clean with all the amenities you would want.We ate in the restaurant on our arrival and thought the food was well cooked with quality ingredients at a reasonable price.Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and large portions it really set us up for the day.All the staff were great but a special mention must go to Amy on reception who was so helpful with our booking and even kept an eye on our dog when we went out for dinner and to Steve in the restaurant who is a real character.All in all a lovely hotel and we look forward to returning soon.

03/12/13 – G Flintshire – Attended the hotel for a Christmas party night with a large local society.
The function room and tables were nicely decorated, staff friendly and efficient.
Food was excellent – its always a worry at this type of event but despite the varied menu options we had chosen at our table the food arrived together and everyone enjoyed their meals.
The dinner was followed by a disco in the room which played a nice range of music that covered all tastes.
Overall – I would class it as an excellent experience.
I did not stay over so cannot comment on the bedrooms.

26/05/13 Chris Gunther – A superb weekend had by all. Everything was perfect. Could not fault the staf and the way they looked after us. Thank you so much.

24/05/13 Mr & Mrs Swinburn – I cant begin to tell you how very special all the wonderfull staff have made our day so perfect. We could not fault the service, attention to detail, from start to finish. Perfect Wedding Day! Thank you all so, so much! Mr & Mrs Swinburn

21/05/13 Prue & Peter Wullems – Lovely comfertable hotel with friendly staff & good breakfast. Very Clean, good beds. great Whiskey selection. Would come back if we are ever up here again. Thanks!

20/05/13 – Nicola & Lee Wharton – We would like to thank all the staff at Northop Hall for making our wedding day so very special. The whole day was perfect. We couldnt have asked for anything more. Thank you so very much. Mr & Mrs Lee Wharton

19/05/13 – Emma & Bryn Anderson – We would both like to thank all the staff at northop Hall for making our wedding day so special. The day went perfect from start to finish! The staff were all so friendly and made us all feel really welcome. Special thanks to Dot for organising the day, it was everything we hoped for and more! Thanks again :) . The new ‘Mr & Mrs Anderson’

19/05/13 Joyce & Hollie – fantastic time, everything great especially breakfast. Thanks again

10/05/13 Lorraine & Jan – A lovely stay, lovely staff and lovely food especially breakfast.

05/05/13 – Ruth & Jason Green – Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect. The staff have been wonderful and couldnt have done anymore to help. Brilliant!

28/04/13Mr & Mrs Turner – Thank you so much for a perfect wedding day!Everything went amzingly well and everyone commented on how attentive everybody was. Thank you for making our ‘Big Day’ truely wonderful!! Stephanie Turner

28/04/13 Mr Mulloney – Very comfetable room, lounge etc. Best of all lovely extremely helpfull staff. Felt right at home. couldnt have been nicer.

18/04/13 B Jones – Staff here are the most friendly, welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

15/04/13 Mr A Akintayo – After 3 months here, it has become home away from home. Friendly staff, good rooms, lovely people.

13/04/13 N F Doney – Excellent stay. Will Recommend

31/03/2013 Mr & Mrs Haigh – What a wonderfull wedding we have had. All the guests enjoyed themselves. The food was fab and all the staff so friendly and helpfull. :) . An Amazing day at a dreat venue!! Thank you all. Mr & Mrs Haigh x x x

17/03/13 Mr & Mrs Robinson – ‘Thank you to you all, the service was excellent and the staff were really helpfull, friendly and polite. Thw whole day was the best day of our lives. A big thank you to Sam and Dot for making our day wonderful!’

14/03/13 Mrs Diana Williams – ‘SUPERB!!’

13/03/13 Mr & Mrs Fowkes – ‘Very nice hotel. With lovely fire’

10/03/13 Mr Ray Gill – ‘Lovely place, will come again’

10/03/13 Mr Aiden Casey – ‘Lovely ornate hotel and fire’

26/02/13 Mr & Mrs Mitchell – ‘staff lovely and friendly, hotel abit creaky but excellent, will recomend’

24/02/13 Mr & Mrs Cassidy-Grace ‘A Very big thank you to all the staff for all their hard work making our wedding day so special and perfect. Excellent xxx’

24/02/13 Lord Hindson ‘The best weekend Ever. and thank you to the staff’

23/02/13 Mr & Mrs Alonso ‘Lovely staff, lovely stay, see you again soon!!’

20/02/13 Vohora Loyns ‘Really lovely and friendly staff’

18/02/13 Mr Robinson ‘Wonderfull staff, great breakfast, thank you’

17/02/13 Lisa Ronan ‘lovely staff and enjoyable stay’

12/02/13 Lynn Williams ‘Fantastic, friendly staff, great food and 4 days of rest’

10/02/13 N & F Deacon ’Friendly and relaxing stay – Thanks!!!’

05/03/13 M Robinson ‘Very Good 10 out of 10!’

05/02/13 Richard Boyle (Dublin) ‘Many Thanks – Lovely Whiskey’

03/02/13 J Stuart ‘Lovely Wedding, excellent staff – Thank you for a lovely wedding’

31/01/13 Mark Wilber ‘Thanks again folks for a lovely stay’ http://www.unilever.co.uk/

31/01/13 Jude Clarke ‘Fab!!! Food Great, Thank you’ http://www.ags-security.co.uk/

31/01/13 Mr Morgan ‘I have had a very pleasant stay. All was well the room, dinner & breakfast. Service was goos. Receptionist welcoming’ http://www.estyn.gov.uk/

31/01/13 Mr Boaler ‘Excellent value/service, food very good, David (waiter) first class. I would reccommend’.

28/12/12 Aaron & Janine ‘A lovely stay. Thank you’

01/01/13 Anne & Tom ‘Lovely, home from home. Really comfortable, lovely stay. Thank you’

18/01/13 Helen Fouracre ‘A lovely stay, although on business. Very friendly. Thank you’

19/01/13 J Rudden ‘A very nice stay, staff were very helpful’

“This is a excellent hotel, welcoming staff, lovely building, beautiful grounds.”

Categories
Contact Us
t: 01244 816181
e: info@northophallhotel.co.uk

Northop Hall Country House
Hotel & Chequers Restaurant
Chester Road
Nr. Chester
Flintshire
North Wales
CH7 6HJ
Find Us
Achievements
investor
award