Book a Room

 
eat
work
marriage

Reviews

The following are just a sample of some of the comments from clients on recent visits to Northop Hall Country House Hotel.

Overall our stay was 5 across the board
The breakfast was hot tasty and service excellent.
The room was clean tidy and comfy maybe a bigger tv for such a large room could be considered but not that important.
Reception was excellent and  quick and staff were friendly courtious and pleasant could not do enough to help.
Would definitely recommend this hotel good value for money .
We have stayed here before over new yr, that is why we came back. we would of liked to stay longer, could of curled up by that lovely log fire with a book for a week on the lovley comfy chairs.and sofas.
Thank you for a nice stay.
Mr & Mrs T. Jones  01/01/2014

“I must thank everyone involved in making our weekends stay an excellent break. Laura, who I made the booking with and who I have emailed on a number of occasions, Steve, one of the waiters in Chequers and the rest of your staff who were on duty during our weekend should be commended on the level of service they gave. I already recommend your hotel to friends and family and myself and my wife will be sure to stay with you again.”
Mr Rob Hughes 08/12/13

Lovely spacious room, we all loved the wedding and reception. The hog roast was fantastic. Lovely staff and beautiful gardens. (Over from Canada)
Helen, Hannah’s Auntie -  27/08/13

Had our wedding here! Fantastic day! Charles and his staff were so helpfull and i couldnt fault the day. Thank you so much!
Davis & Hannah -  27/07/13

We would both like to thank all the staff at Northop Hall for making our wedding day so special. The day went perfect from start to finish! The staff were all so friendly and made us all feel really welcome. Special thanks to Dot for organising the day, it was everything we hoped for and more! Thanks again :) .
Emma & Bryn Anderson - 19/05/13

Reveiws from our regular guests

31/01/13 Mark Wilber ‘Thanks again folks for a lovely stay’ http://www.unilever.co.uk/

31/01/13 Jude Clarke ‘Fab!!! Food Great, Thank you’ http://www.ags-security.co.uk/

31/01/13 Mr Morgan ‘I have had a very pleasant stay. All was well the room, dinner & breakfast. Service was goos. Receptionist welcoming’ http://www.estyn.gov.uk/

31/01/13 Mr Boaler ‘Excellent value/service, food very good, David (waiter) first class. I would reccommend’.

 

“I have stayed here on a number of occasions and every time I have been delighted by the service. The bar has a wonderful old world charm, with a large fireplace and the most extraordinary whiskey selection.”


“Rooms are large enough with comfortable beds and with large enough desks to work at. There is good wifi throughout.”


“Despite staying in the hotel for business, this is somewhere where I would happily take my family. This hotel successfully treads the fine line between providing the facilities that business people require while not diluting the character and style which makes it a destination hotel.”


“The Bar area is comfortable with lots of character and the Bar has something for everyone and in regards to the prices they are not expensive for the location and the fact the Bar is located in a Hotel they are bang-on and with the welcoming staff is a nice area to enjoy your beverage.”


Its nearly a year on from when we had our wedding reception here, it was fantastic, my husband and I can’t thank the staff enough for putting out gorgeous food and having big smiles on their faces, they were extremely friendly and helpful no matter what the problem.
Buffet style breakfast was beautiful.
Each room in the hotel was gorgeous, form the stunning garden suite, the restaurant and the bar to the romantic bridal suite.
The surrounding grounds are wonderful too.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone to spend their special day or simply a holiday.
Thank you again!
love from Jessica and Elliott Misson xxx”


“My husband and I stumbled across this hotel as we were visiting Chester for a long weekend. From the moment we approached the hotel up the sweeping drive we knew that we were going to have a good weekend. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and could not do enough to assist. We where both tired as had a long journey and it was late, however, managed to get a table in the restaurant. The atmosphere and surrounding were amazing and not too mention the scrumptious food. Even at breakfast the food was outstanding and hearty. We enjoyed our stay that much that we ended up staying for the week. I would definitely recommend this haven to anyone looking for a peaceful break and wonderful surroundings.”


“I would also like to express my thanks to Charles Holland for all his assistance during our stay and it will not be forgotten.”


“Once again Northop Hall thank you for such a wonderful stay and one that will never be forgotten.”


“We stayed for two nights at this lovely friendly hotel.
We attended a wedding and decided to stay an extra night after to explore the area. The staff were very welcoming, the room was lovely, spacious and very clean and it did not have that ‘cold and clinical’ feeling that many hotels have. There was plenty of tea and coffee supplies in the room and the bathroom had a lovely full size bath with wonderfully hot water for that long bath or hot shower after a walk in the area. The bed was huge and the room was a lovely comfy temperature. The breakfast – well – my only complaint was that it was so nice I put on 4 lb in two days – there was no scrimping on the servings and the quality was fantastic! Overall we had a lovely time at the wedding, which was managed beautifully and when the wedding party we were with left the next morning we carried on to have another lovely, lovely day. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely try to come back again – thank you to all the staff who made the stay so lovely.”


“Stayed here recently with my family and we all loved it!! Amazing staff, beautiful grounds and building. We ate in Chequers restaurant at night and the food can definitely be recommended. The welsh lamb was amazing- cooked to perfection and the puddings absolutely delicious. The gentleman and other staff in the restaurant were lovely- quick to serve but without making you feel rushed. The room I stayed in was lovely- it was clean, tidy and warm. I would have no hesitation recommending Northop Hall to anyone and I will certainly be returning when I can.”


“have been visiting this hotel for over 25 years mainly for evening meals and Sunday lunches as it only just up the road, and have often stayed overnight when the hotel was used for meet and greet weekend/ reunions. the food is very good and the staff are excellent, it is one of the few hotels where I feel totally relaxed in. set in it’s own grounds at the end of the driveway a good base for exploring Chester(but please use the park and ride system as parking can be expensive) and north Wales and close to the A55″

Offers & Events

It’s your Party…

Party packages for every occasion
Contact Us
t: 01244 816181
f: 01244 814661
e: info@northophallhotel.co.uk

Norhthop Hall Country House
Hotel & Chequers Restaurant
Chester Road
Nr. Chester
Flintshire
North Wales
CH7 6HJ
Find Us
Achievements
investor
award